Freedelivery anywhere in France with no minimum purchase

Buy now, pay later with Paypal or Amazon Pay 

Get 10% off your first order by subscribing to our newsletter

SUSTAINABILITY: ETHICAL AND RECYCLED MATERIALS 

CHRISTMAS TREAT: We offer you a totebag Appolonie for any purchase over 250€ until 24/12


ETHICAL ANGORA 


The Leontia vest is one of the iconic pieces of FÊTE IMPÉRIALE. It is a vest in a limited edition of thirty pieces per season, produced in collaboration with the know-how and ethics of the Angora de France label. These small quantities are linked to the natural cycle of hair loss in animals, which is renewed every winter. The vests are hand-knitted by a retired couple. The production of ethical Angora and the hand knitting of our vests gives them a high quality and unique finish.



THE DESIGN CONCEPT


The history of the Léontia waistcoat goes back to Laura Gauthier Petit's desire to create a piece between a jacket and a coat, soft and protective in the image of the wardrobe FÊTE IMPÉRIALE. 

Angora met the criteria of this creative desire, and Laura began to research this textile, which had not yet been explored by the brand. 

Realizing the methods of treatment reserved for animals and not wishing to sully the name of his brand, it was decided that the Leontia waistcoat would become the emblem of a desire to propose a harmless fashion, respectful of nature and its craftsmen.


ANGORA DE FRANCE


A French breeding farm in the heart of the Loire region, where rabbits are raised in the traditional way, fed a mixture of barley, oats and alfalfa hay. Angora rabbits can live for 6 to 8 years and have the rare privilege of dying of old age.


During a natural moult every 90-100 days, the fleece is harvested after the rabbit has absorbed lagodendron, a mimosa-based fodder with a depilatory effect, which makes harvesting easy, very quick and respects animal welfare. Each depilation yields 12 to 15 balls per rabbit. 


The special properties of French Angora are due to a rigorous selection and manual harvesting by depilation.



THE WAY OF THE LEONTIA WAISTCOAT


Coming from a line of knitters, Mrs Lefer passed on her knowledge to her husband. Together, they put their talent to work to create the Léontia cardigan. Each waistcoat represents two days of work for two people, i.e. four days of work. Mr. Lefer knits the pieces and Mrs. Lefer takes care of the finishing touches and assembly before unpacking and shipping the pieces. 


Designing the Leontia waistcoat was above all a gamble to highlight this French know-how, while favouring animal welfare and local craftsmanship through a short circuit.





This iconic piece of the Fête Impériale wardrobe is in line with the values of Laura Gauthier Petit and the brand: to favour a human and European scale of production, with a real attention paid to the choice of textiles, while favouring the shortest possible circuit.


At FÊTE IMPÉRIALE, we are constantly questioning ourselves and looking for new techniques, new materials and partners that will allow us to achieve total eco-responsibility at every stage of the development, production and marketing of our garments. To find out more about the brand's values, we invite you to discover our MANIFESTO.

Video : Hubert de Castelbajac

Photo: Hubert de Castelbajac

Illustration: Luna Joulia

SEE ALL MESHES

ANGORA ÉTHIQUE


Le gilet Léontia est une des pièces iconiques de FÊTE IMPÉRIALE. Il s'agit d'un gilet en édition limitée à trente exemplaires par saison, réalisé en collaboration avec le savoir-faire et l'éthique du label Angora de France. Ces petites quantités sont liées au cycle naturel de chute de poils des animaux, qui se renouvelle chaque hiver.Les gilets sont tricotés à la main par un couple à la retraite. La production d'Angora éthique et le tricotage à la main de nos gilets leurs confèrent une grande qualité ainsi que des finitions uniques.



LE DESIGN CONCEPT


L'histoire du gilet Léontia remonte à une envie de Laura Gauthier Petit de créer une pièce entre la veste et le manteau, douce et protectrice à l'image du vestiaire FÊTE IMPÉRIALE. 

L'angora répondant aux critères de cette volonté créatrice, Laura a commencé à se renseigner sur ce textile, encore non exploré par la marque. 

Réalisant les méthodes de traitement réservées aux animaux et ne souhaitant pas entacher le nom de sa marque, il fût décidé que le gilet Léontia deviendrait l'emblème d'une volonté de proposer une mode inoffensive, respectueuse de la nature et de ses artisants.


ANGORA DE FRANCE


Un élevage français, au coeur de la Loire, de lapins élevés de façon traditionnelle, dont l'alimentation est composée d’un mélange d’orge, d’avoine et de foin de luzerne.Les lapins angora peuvent vivre de 6 à 8 ans et ont le rare privilège de mourir de vieillesse.


Au moment d’une mue naturelle tous les 90-100 jours, la toison est récoltée après que le lapin ait absorbé du lagodendron, un fourrage à base de mimosa à effet dépilatoire, ce qui rend la récolte aisée, très rapide et respecte le bien-être animal. Chaque dépilation donne de 12 à 15 pelotes par lapin. 


Les propriétés particulières de l’angora français sont dues à une sélection rigoureuse et une récolte manuelle par dépilation.



LA FAÇON DU GILET LÉONTIA


Issue d'une lignée de tricoteuse, Madame Lefer a transmis son savoir faire à son mari. Ensemble, ils ont mis leur talent en oeuvre pour façonner le gilet Léontia. Chaque gilet représente deux jours de travail à deux, soit quatre jours de travail. Monsieur tricote les pièces et madame s'occupe des finitions et du montage avant de dépoiler puis expédier les pièces. 


Concevoir le gilet Léontia, c'était avant tout un pari pour mettre en avant ce savoir-faire français, tout en privilégiant le bien-être animal et l'artisanat local en passant par un circuit court.





Cette pièce iconique du vestiaire Fête Impériale s'aligne avec les valeurs de Laura Gauthier Petit et de la marque: Favoriser une production à l'échelle humaine et européenne, avec une véritable attention portée sur le choix des textiles, tout en favorisant le circuit le plus court possible.


Chez FÊTE IMPÉRIALE, nous nous interrogeons sans cesses et sommes dans une recherche permanente de nouvelles techniques, de nouveaux matériaux ainsi que des partenaires qui nous permettront d’atteindre une Eco responsabilité totale, à chaque étape de développement, de production et de commercialisation de nos vêtements. Pour en savoir plus sur les valeurs de la marque, nous vous invitons à découvrir notre MANIFESTO.

Video : Hubert de Castelbajac

Photo : Hubert de Castelbajac

Illustration : Luna Joulia